Webpage in *.EXE file
|
Author |
Message |
SXForce
/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\
Posts: 280.3000 Threads: 38
Joined: 20th Feb 2007
Reputation: 1.40616
E-Pigs: 5.6493
|
Webpage in *.EXE file
I searched for tuts/guides everywhere but coudnt find anything...
How to create a *.exe file that loads a webpage in it. (Online Webpage like: http://www.endlessparadigm.com)
So just the webpage: NO Toolbars, NO Statusbar, NO Buttons, just the webpage.
Can anyone give me a short tutorial?
Oh, mention the program you use too, because I don't know which one to use.
(This post was last modified: 10/12/2007 08:25 AM by SXForce.)
|
|
10/12/2007 08:24 AM |
|
hibbyware
ʕθ̿␣̅θ̿ʔ ℋiЬЬyℬot™
Posts: 1,048.2613 Threads: 19
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Reputation: -3.09168
E-Pigs: 7.0196
|
RE: Webpage in *.EXE file
Results from ℋiЬЬyℬot™ - "better than Google"So you need to make a small and basic type of web browser/viewer,
VB6 using Microsoft Internet Controls -» http://www.trap17.com/index.php/how-make...31604.html
VB.Net and other commonly used languages have ready made controls that you can use,
It's just depends on what you have experience using really,
ʕθ̿␣̅θ̿ʔ ℋiЬЬyℬot™
|
|
10/12/2007 08:50 AM |
|
MaDc0w
need...steak....sauce.....
Posts: 255.3702 Threads: 22
Joined: 15th Apr 2007
Reputation: -6.35773
E-Pigs: 10.1397
|
RE: Webpage in *.EXE file
|
|
10/12/2007 09:45 AM |
|
robertotron
Storm Trooper
Posts: 1,056.7330 Threads: 51
Joined: 1st Apr 2007
Reputation: -6.23995
E-Pigs: 8.2526
|
RE: Webpage in *.EXE file
(This post was last modified: 10/12/2007 10:16 AM by robertotron.)
|
|
10/12/2007 10:15 AM |
|
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative
Posts: 17,022.2988 Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 446.1274
|
RE: Webpage in *.EXE file
For Windows applications, to load the webpage in the user's default browser, make use of the ShellExecute() API function (Google for more info).
If you want to "embed" a browser in your application, use hibbyware's suggestion of Microsoft's IE ActiveX control.
|
|
10/12/2007 08:36 PM |
|
SXForce
/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\
Posts: 280.3000 Threads: 38
Joined: 20th Feb 2007
Reputation: 1.40616
E-Pigs: 5.6493
|
RE: Webpage in *.EXE file
Thanks for all those replies!
I finally finished the app! :yipi:
Thanks again,
SXForce
|
|
11/12/2007 02:14 AM |
|
SXForce
/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\
Posts: 280.3000 Threads: 38
Joined: 20th Feb 2007
Reputation: 1.40616
E-Pigs: 5.6493
|
RE: Webpage in *.EXE file
Hmm, not everything is working right.
When I press the maximize button, the webbrowser screen stays small, so now i got a white space at the bottom and the right.
So...
How to create a browser window that is resizing itself when the user press the MAXIMIZE button?
|
|
11/12/2007 06:34 AM |
|
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative
Posts: 17,022.2988 Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 446.1274
|
RE: Webpage in *.EXE file
SXForce Wrote:Hmm, not everything is working right.
When I press the maximize button, the webbrowser screen stays small, so now i got a white space at the bottom and the right.
So...
How to create a browser window that is resizing itself when the user press the MAXIMIZE button?
Nothing resizes by itself.
You have to write code which handles your window's resize event, then, whenever the event is fired, resize your browser.
|
|
11/12/2007 07:52 PM |
|
SXForce
/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\
Posts: 280.3000 Threads: 38
Joined: 20th Feb 2007
Reputation: 1.40616
E-Pigs: 5.6493
|
RE: Webpage in *.EXE file
Hmm, I thought there maybe was easier way in VB6, guess not...
Well, i figured it out and use this code:
It's working OK now, but now there is yet another problem...
The normal browser (IE and Firefox) doesn't give me errors, but when I try it with my ActiveX browser (IE), it gives a "syntax error"!
Is there a way to fix this?
Because when I press "yes" on "continue running this scripts?", it will just load like there is NO error...?!
|
|
12/12/2007 09:36 AM |
|
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative
Posts: 17,022.2988 Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 446.1274
|
RE: Webpage in *.EXE file
SXForce Wrote:It's working OK now, but now there is yet another problem...
The normal browser (IE and Firefox) doesn't give me errors, but when I try it with my ActiveX browser (IE), it gives a "syntax error"!
Is there a way to fix this?
Because when I press "yes" on "continue running this scripts?", it will just load like there is NO error...?!
This is most likely a webpage specific error.
Most likely, you're browsing a copy of the page. For example, if you saved some page off the internet onto your computer, looking at the page may cause such an error.
Firefox will almost never give errors :P
|
|
12/12/2007 08:31 PM |
|
User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)