Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[MyBB] MyPlaza v0.5 (beta version)
Author Message
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative

Posts: 17,022.2988
Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 446.1274
Offline
Post: #51
RE: [MyBB] MyPlaza v0.2 (preview version 3)
incadudeF Wrote:yeah it that error showed up the first time i did it. It told me that the plug in was successfully installed but now that i went back to check it isn't installed
Did you have some other modification that could've used the money field?  MYPS doesn't seem to.
01/12/2007 12:41 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Incadude
Peruano User

Posts: 1,091.2150
Threads: 90
Joined: 13th Feb 2007
Reputation: -4.77735
E-Pigs: 46.4848
Offline
Post: #52
RE: [MyBB] MyPlaza v0.2 (preview version 3)
The arcade mod uses the MYPS mod.

[Image: captuddfsdrese1.jpg]

[Image: explvisdust.gif]

If you are trapped under falling debris, conserve oxygen by not farting.


[Image: pimpsonsox4.jpg]

[Image: incacopyzx5.png]
made by diego
01/12/2007 12:42 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative

Posts: 17,022.2988
Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 446.1274
Offline
Post: #53
RE: [MyBB] MyPlaza v0.2 (preview version 3)
incadudeF Wrote:The arcade mod uses the MYPS mod.
Does the arcade mod use the "money" field?
01/12/2007 12:44 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Incadude
Peruano User

Posts: 1,091.2150
Threads: 90
Joined: 13th Feb 2007
Reputation: -4.77735
E-Pigs: 46.4848
Offline
Post: #54
RE: [MyBB] MyPlaza v0.2 (preview version 3)
I don't think so. how would i find out?

Also this error is showing up now:

Code:
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '=', expecting ')' in /homepages/16/d200218465/htdocs/Console-CrAzY/forum/inc/plugins/myplaza/bank.php on line 364


[Image: captuddfsdrese1.jpg]

[Image: explvisdust.gif]

If you are trapped under falling debris, conserve oxygen by not farting.


[Image: pimpsonsox4.jpg]

[Image: incacopyzx5.png]
made by diego
(This post was last modified: 01/12/2007 12:50 AM by Incadude.)
01/12/2007 12:49 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative

Posts: 17,022.2988
Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 446.1274
Offline
Post: #55
RE: [MyBB] MyPlaza v0.2 (preview version 3)
incadudeF Wrote:I don't think so. how would i find out?
Generally, look at the _activate() function and see if it's adding a column through an ALTER TABLE query.

Meh, don't worry about it :P
01/12/2007 12:52 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Incadude
Peruano User

Posts: 1,091.2150
Threads: 90
Joined: 13th Feb 2007
Reputation: -4.77735
E-Pigs: 46.4848
Offline
Post: #56
RE: [MyBB] MyPlaza v0.2 (preview version 3)

Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
function games_myps_activate()
{
	global $db;
	
	$query = $db->query("SELECT * FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."settinggroups WHERE name='MYPS'");
	$settinggroup = $db->fetch_array($query);
	
	echo $settinggroup['gid'];
	
	$setting_1 = array(
		"sid"			=> NULL,
		"name"			=> "myps_games_play",
		"title"			=> "Game Section Play",
		"description"		=> "How much points should users get/lose when they play a game?",
		"optionscode"		=> "text",
		"value"			=> "-5",
		"disporder"		=> "11",
		"gid"			=> $settinggroup['gid']
	);
	
	$setting_2 = array(
		"sid"			=> NULL,
		"name"			=> "myps_games_score",
		"title"			=> "Game Section Score",
		"description"		=> "How much points should users get/lose for a added score?",
		"optionscode"		=> "text",
		"value"			=> "+10",
		"disporder"		=> "12",
		"gid"			=> $settinggroup['gid']
	);
	
	$setting_3 = array(
		"sid"			=> NULL,
		"name"			=> "myps_games_champ",
		"title"			=> "Game Section Champion",
		"description"		=> "How much points should users get/lose for a new championship?",
		"optionscode"		=> "text",
		"value"			=> "+15",
		"disporder"		=> "13",
		"gid"			=> $settinggroup['gid']
	);
	
	$db->insert_query(TABLE_PREFIX."settings", $setting_1);
	$db->insert_query(TABLE_PREFIX."settings", $setting_2);
	$db->insert_query(TABLE_PREFIX."settings", $setting_3);
}


It looks like it doesn't.

Im using PHP 4.something. could that be the problem? i really wish i could use it. Its looks like a great mod in pirata's site.


[Image: captuddfsdrese1.jpg]

[Image: explvisdust.gif]

If you are trapped under falling debris, conserve oxygen by not farting.


[Image: pimpsonsox4.jpg]

[Image: incacopyzx5.png]
made by diego
(This post was last modified: 01/12/2007 01:01 AM by Incadude.)
01/12/2007 12:55 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative

Posts: 17,022.2988
Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 446.1274
Offline
Post: #57
RE: [MyBB] MyPlaza v0.2 (preview version 3)
incadudeF Wrote:I don't think so. how would i find out?

Also this error is showing up now:

Code:
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '=', expecting ')' in /homepages/16/d200218465/htdocs/Console-CrAzY/forum/inc/plugins/myplaza/bank.php on line 364


incadudeF Wrote:Im using PHP 4.something. could that be the problem? i really wish i could use it. Its looks like a great mod in pirata's site.
That appears to be an issue with PHP 4.x, yes.  I'll work on a fix, which will be available in the next version.
Running on PHP 5.2.5, so didn't know that the script broke on older version of PHP.
If there's no other issues, you can just disable the Bank module.



Added a list of currently available modules to the first post, for anyone interested.
(This post was last modified: 01/12/2007 02:29 AM by ZiNgA BuRgA.)
01/12/2007 02:24 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pirata Nervo
NervOS Developer

Posts: 699.4765
Threads: 39
Joined: 20th Jun 2007
Reputation: -0.79225
E-Pigs: 19.2466
Offline
Post: #58
RE: [MyBB] MyPlaza v0.2 (preview version 3)
zinga can i share my modification with Rockhead please?

01/12/2007 04:22 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative

Posts: 17,022.2988
Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 446.1274
Offline
Post: #59
RE: [MyBB] MyPlaza v0.2 (preview version 3)
Pirata Nervo Wrote:zinga can i share my modification with Rockhead please?
I don't see why not...?
01/12/2007 06:10 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
FirefoxWiz
Paradigmatic Apprentice

Posts: 21.6700
Threads: 0
Joined: 30th Nov 2007
Reputation: 0
E-Pigs: 0.5052
Offline
Post: #60
RE: [MyBB] MyPlaza v0.2 (preview version 3)
ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote:Hmm, I presume this is different to the issue you wrote at MyBB?

If so, I'm totally lost...
Try deleting /inc/myplaza/myplaza_functions.php and /plaza.php - does the plugin manager look fine?

Also, are you running different PHP versions?
Yes, it is a different issue. You fixed the other one. :P

As for what you said, it did not help. I deleted both files and the plugin manager was still the same, so I reuploaded them.

Let me check the PHP versions.
On my localhost I am running 5.2.4
On the internet I am running 5.2.3

My Blog
MyBBThemes - Bringing your themes to life!
01/12/2007 06:22 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)

 Quick Theme: