Post Reply 
flash1 formatter released...
Author Message
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative

Posts: 17,013.4068
Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 445.2617
Offline
Post: #1
flash1 formatter released...
W00t, something for you guys with corrupt flash1!

Quote:Before you use this application, please take note that it only works through recovery. If you try to run it through the XMB, you will witness your PSP freeze. So beware.

Also, Team tOc added that Flash1 Formatter will only work if "lflash_fatfmt.prx" is located in flash0:/kd. In the event that it is not, the program looks in ms0:/lflash_fatfmt.prx.

There are still a few important details to take note of, so be sure to READ through the README before you do anything. (You do that anyway for EVERY piece of software before you use it, don't you?)

Furthermore, installation and usage is quite easy. After placing the folder in the root of your memory stick, all you have to do is follow the simple steps below. By the way, Team tOc is composed of well known developers EvilSeph, Moca, TUW, Ahadiel and kando.
  1. Turn off your PSP
  2. Turn on your PSP while holding down R to boot into Recovery Mode.
  3. Scroll to "Run program at /PSP/GAME/RECOVERY/EBOOT.PBP" and press Cross.
  4. Press tOc (Triangle + Circle + Cross) to unlock the program [this is to force people to read this readme.txt]
  5. Read the on-screen instructions (can be found in the readme file).
Source http://pspupdates.qj.net/Flash1-Formatte.../aid/79890

Download http://dl.qj.net/Flash1-Formatter-v1-PSP.../catid/151
(This post was last modified: 19/01/2007 11:14 PM by ZiNgA BuRgA.)
19/01/2007 11:14 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Teargas647
Paradigmatic Apprentice

Posts: 32.5460
Threads: 6
Joined: 21st Jan 2007
Reputation: 1.00938
E-Pigs: 1.6083
Offline
Post: #2
RE: flash1 formatter released...
how can you corrupt flash1?  i thought it was just a waste of space..

Teargas for admin :)
21/01/2007 04:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative

Posts: 17,013.4068
Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 445.2617
Offline
Post: #3
RE: flash1 formatter released...
Teargas647 Wrote:how can you corrupt flash1?  i thought it was just a waste of space..
It's possible to stuff the registry up.  It's one of the ways of getting a recurring BSoD.
Also, quite a few programs write to that area, so I suppose it's possible for that to get messy.
21/01/2007 05:36 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
michaelp
s0ny d0minator

Posts: 1,009.4190
Threads: 100
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.92737
E-Pigs: 12.5158
Offline
Post: #4
RE: flash1 formatter released...
has anyone used this flash1 formatter yet

[Image: michaelp3.png]
06/02/2007 03:55 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
bootpsp
Paradigmatic Entity

Posts: 244.2640
Threads: 9
Joined: 6th Feb 2007
Reputation: 2.42214
E-Pigs: 2.2127
Offline
Post: #5
RE: flash1 formatter released...
this might be a noob question what is the different between flash0 and flash1.  Been meaning to ask that 1 for a long time.

[Image: bart.gif]
(This post was last modified: 07/02/2007 04:43 AM by bootpsp.)
07/02/2007 04:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ge64
Former Admin ;)

Posts: 3,163.4170
Threads: 295
Joined: 3rd Feb 2007
Reputation: 0.38918
E-Pigs: 108.4795
Offline
Post: #6
RE: flash1 formatter released...
flash0 is where the fw is stored and flash1 is other poo poo right? is it where the PSP puts ur settings, like language and network connections? what will happen if you format ur flash1 without having any problems?

[Image: ub1985584.jpg]
07/02/2007 04:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
bootpsp
Paradigmatic Entity

Posts: 244.2640
Threads: 9
Joined: 6th Feb 2007
Reputation: 2.42214
E-Pigs: 2.2127
Offline
Post: #7
RE: flash1 formatter released...
So what other stuff can you put there..  I few settings must take up less then 1kb right?  It would cost sony more time and effort if that was all.
I mean to develop a 1kb chip with all the connections etc what a waste of time...

[Image: bart.gif]
07/02/2007 05:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
michaelp
s0ny d0minator

Posts: 1,009.4190
Threads: 100
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.92737
E-Pigs: 12.5158
Offline
Post: #8
RE: flash1 formatter released...
yeah i think flash1 has a bunch of stuff like taht

[Image: michaelp3.png]
07/02/2007 05:23 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
bootpsp
Paradigmatic Entity

Posts: 244.2640
Threads: 9
Joined: 6th Feb 2007
Reputation: 2.42214
E-Pigs: 2.2127
Offline
Post: #9
RE: flash1 formatter released...
so why do i have to change things like language and network connections if i downgrade? should it not be stored in flash1.
"EDit"ain't wee  writing to flash0 and not flash1?
Please help...

[Image: bart.gif]
(This post was last modified: 07/02/2007 08:07 AM by bootpsp.)
07/02/2007 07:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
michaelp
s0ny d0minator

Posts: 1,009.4190
Threads: 100
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.92737
E-Pigs: 12.5158
Offline
Post: #10
RE: flash1 formatter released...
yeah when wee downgrade and all it's flash0

[Image: michaelp3.png]
07/02/2007 06:09 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

 Quick Theme: