QBASIC HEARD OF IT OR USE IT?
diego
poof

Threads: 264
E-Pigs: 37.4012
RE: QBASIC HEARD OF IT OR USE IT?
bboy_sonik Wrote:QBASIC.. i started using BASIC (the original itteration of it) on my Amiga as a child. I mate a horse racing game.

Visual Basic is actually nothing like QBASIC or BASIC. amzter, check our DarkBASIC. Think QBASIC... 10 years newer, and OpenGL. It was an expansion of BASIC/QBASIC for the modern gaming industry. But its not just for games.

I'm not a veteran programmer, but i know BASIC like the back of my hand. And please, don't say its a programming language. It's an INERPRETED SCRIPTING LANGUAGE technically. Saying its a programming language won't be friendly to noobies... cause they think its a good beginner language for starting REAL programming but its NOT. Its called BASIC for a reason... lol well its really {Quick} Beginners All Purpose Symbolic Instruction Code. But its just too archaic for todays modern requirements in software, if you want to do anything revolutionary/fancy anyway. Unless you want to make games in DarkBASIC :P

Yeah I have used both aswell. (even though I remember what wee did in Qbasic was 'basic' ASCII art ie. a tree. a rocket. and so on. . .)
Both of these programs are VERY different

I actually prefer VB.

[Image: cce6aa9e-c40c-4ae7-aebe-d7780d6fc009.gif]
14/12/2007 03:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
bboy_sonik
Byeeeeeeeeee

Threads: 8
E-Pigs: 2.8344