Post Reply 
Use Prometheus on 5.00M33-6
Run games requiring FW 5.xx - 6.20 on 5.00M33-6, no need to upgrade to GEN
Author Message
merbiyatch
Existential Entity

Posts: 10.4646
Threads: 1
Joined: 2nd Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
E-Pigs: 1.1290
Offline
Post: #31
RE: Use Prometheus om 5.00M33-6
(12/07/2010 11:36 PM)Mandingo Wrote:  
(12/07/2010 11:11 PM)merbiyatch Wrote:  so do i just put the version.txt file in the root of flash0 or in the kd forlder as well as the prometheus_lite.prx? and the prometheus_key.txt goes in the root of flash1 not in any folders right?

Use the installer ^.
version.txt goes to flash0:/vsh/etc folder and activate it in recovery menu. Don't know if this is still needed with the latest prometheus.

Code:
release:6.30:
build:4530,0,3,1,0:builder@vsh-build6
system:56422@release_630,0x06030010:
vsh:p6576@release_630,v57929@release_630,20100625:
target:1:WorldWide


thank you my good man. Madwin
13/07/2010 12:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DSpider
Paradigmatic Entity

Posts: 264.4967
Threads: 3
Joined: 20th Dec 2009
Reputation: 2.4639
E-Pigs: 13.5048
Offline
Post: #32
RE: Use Prometheus om 5.00M33-6
Ohhhhh.... Now I get why you need a newer version.txt. For UMDs ! UMDs check with file first... Duh !

Quote:release:6.30:
build:4530,0,3,1,0:builder@vsh-build6
system:56422@release_630,0x06030010:
vsh:p6576@release_630,v57929@release_630,20100625:
target:1:WorldWide

Let's hope it works, but just in case, you should do a backup of the original version.txt.
13/07/2010 01:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Mandingo
Able One

Posts: 141.8580
Threads: 6
Joined: 14th Jun 2009
Reputation: 2.72871
E-Pigs: 11.8420
Offline
Post: #33
RE: Use Prometheus om 5.00M33-6
(13/07/2010 01:42 AM)DSpider Wrote:  Ohhhhh.... Now I get why you need a newer version.txt. For UMDs ! UMDs check with file first... Duh !

Demos check that too...

PS3 Slim 320GB | PS3 Fat 500GB | PSP Go 32GB | PSP Slim 32GB | ZTE Blade 8GB | ZTE Light 2GB
13/07/2010 01:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Mr. Shizzy
ɯɹ˙ sɥızzʎ

Posts: 2,982.3827
Threads: 415
Joined: 21st Feb 2007
Reputation: -2.36574
E-Pigs: 160.1296
Offline
Post: #34
RE: Use Prometheus om 5.00M33-6
Red Squirrel has released M33-Prometheus Installer v2.0:

-Added Italian translation.
-The v1.0 could not write correctly the Stargate.prx if the SEPLUGINS folder did not exist: fixed.
-Added submenus for Installation and Uninstallation features.
-Added help menus to give you more information about the program’s functions.
-Added a function to install all files in your Flashs: the Stargate.prx plugin will be written in Flash0 and flash0:/kd/pspbt*nf.bin files will be updated to auto-load it at startup! In this way you won’t loose a place in your GAME.txt
-Added a function to uninstall an “all in flashs” installation (read above).
-The program will recognize the PSP model (Phat or Slim) writing only the correct files in Flash0.


Attached File(s)
.rar  M33-Prometheus_Installer_v2.rar (Size: 175.69 KB / Downloads: 367)

PSP 2001 [TA-088v2]: 6.39 ME-9.7
[Image: 4kly6c1.gif]
Sig by Mr_Nick666
13/07/2010 05:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Takeda
Able One

Posts: 84.1061
Threads: 6
Joined: 23rd Jul 2009
Reputation: 1.94271
E-Pigs: 4.5639
Offline
Post: #35
RE: Use Prometheus om 5.00M33-6
with this wee can run Despicable Me? without freeze?
and patapon 3 demo?

[Image: takeda2.png]

[Image: somethingcopy.jpg]
13/07/2010 06:20 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Senseito7
Sweet Dreams

Posts: 16,709.3233
Threads: 1,056
Joined: 3rd Apr 2007
Reputation: 14.29926
E-Pigs: 383.2092
Offline
Post: #36
RE: Use Prometheus om 5.00M33-6
sweet. might install this.
13/07/2010 06:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
bluewave
Paradigmatic Entity

Posts: 183.1988
Threads: 37
Joined: 16th May 2010
Reputation: 2.42214
E-Pigs: 88.1114
Offline
Post: #37
RE: Use Prometheus om 5.00M33-6
(13/07/2010 06:20 AM)Takeda Wrote:  with this wee can run Despicable Me? without freeze?
and patapon 3 demo?

About Despicable Me, where does it freezes on your system? I ran it through usb-loader. First it froze when trying to create a save. 2nd time i removed the memorystick, and continued without saving, i played the intro tutorial for a few minutes and that went fine...
13/07/2010 09:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Grey Ghost
TVGF
Fractal Insanity

Posts: 3,996.1377
Threads: 112
Joined: 26th May 2009
Reputation: -5.01013
E-Pigs: 161.2113
Offline
Post: #38
RE: Use Prometheus on 5.00M33-6
(This post was last modified: 13/07/2010 05:02 PM by Grey Ghost.)
13/07/2010 05:02 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Takeda
Able One

Posts: 84.1061
Threads: 6
Joined: 23rd Jul 2009
Reputation: 1.94271
E-Pigs: 4.5639
Offline
Post: #39
RE: Use Prometheus om 5.00M33-6
(13/07/2010 09:16 AM)bluewave Wrote:  
(13/07/2010 06:20 AM)Takeda Wrote:  with this wee can run Despicable Me? without freeze?
and patapon 3 demo?

About Despicable Me, where does it freezes on your system? I ran it through usb-loader. First it froze when trying to create a save. 2nd time i removed the memorystick, and continued without saving, i played the intro tutorial for a few minutes and that went fine...



is still freeze. i can't finish the first level. so everytime i had to start again. i have two version of the game. one is clean and one is patched with prometheus from iso tool 155(UR).
I've tried also with m33_620.prx plugin and isn't working.
and what usb loader did you use?

also i have problem with metal gear peace walker. the game run like a charm, but i have a freeze problem when i try to go online to download the DLC. i have EUR version. one time it works and I've downloaded only the black camo and the pupa sound. and now they released a new dlc :(
this will also happens with the usa version

[Image: takeda2.png]

[Image: somethingcopy.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 14/07/2010 03:19 AM by Takeda.)
14/07/2010 03:17 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
bluewave
Paradigmatic Entity

Posts: 183.1988
Threads: 37
Joined: 16th May 2010
Reputation: 2.42214
E-Pigs: 88.1114
Offline
Post: #40
RE: Use Prometheus on 5.00M33-6
(14/07/2010 03:17 AM)Takeda Wrote:  
(13/07/2010 09:16 AM)bluewave Wrote:  
(13/07/2010 06:20 AM)Takeda Wrote:  with this wee can run Despicable Me? without freeze?
and patapon 3 demo?

About Despicable Me, where does it freezes on your system? I ran it through usb-loader. First it froze when trying to create a save. 2nd time i removed the memorystick, and continued without saving, i played the intro tutorial for a few minutes and that went fine...
is still freeze. i can't finish the first level. so everytime i had to start again. i have two version of the game. one is clean and one is patched with prometheus from iso tool 155(UR).
I've tried also with m33_620.prx plugin and isn't working.
and what usb loader did you use?

also i have problem with metal gear peace walker. the game run like a charm, but i have a freeze problem when i try to go online to download the DLC. i have EUR version. one time it works and I've downloaded only the black camo and the pupa sound. and now they released a new dlc :(
this will also happens with the usa version

I've attached the usbloader i use and version.txt for FW 6.30.
Maybe MGS works with this version.txt 6.30?

As soon as i have some time, I'll try Despicable me some more to see what it does on my system.
EDIT: same problem here, Despicable Me keeps freezing, have to wait for a fix...


Attached File(s)
.zip  usbisoloader-0.8.zip (Size: 652.21 KB / Downloads: 186)
.zip  version.zip (Size: 239 bytes / Downloads: 209)
(This post was last modified: 14/07/2010 07:47 AM by bluewave.)
14/07/2010 03:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

 Quick Theme: