Post Reply 
UMD Tools NOT working on Vista...
Author Message
Mr. Shizzy
ɯɹ˙ sɥızzʎ

Posts: 2,986.5430
Threads: 406
Joined: 21st Feb 2007
Reputation: -2.36574
E-Pigs: 158.4404
Offline
Post: #1
UMD Tools NOT working on Vista...
My PC just died the other day.  So I bought a new one, and it comes with Windows vista installed on it. (I guess they all do now)  

Anyway, to my dismay I heard someone say the UMD Tools do not work on Vista.  I just re downloaded them, and they indeed will not work.  It just gives an error and closes.  Oddly enought, all the other tools are said to work, except the UMD Stream composer...  (The one needed to create .mps files)

Anyone know of a work around for Vista Users?

PSP 2001 [TA-088v2]: 6.39 ME-9.7
[Image: 4kly6c1.gif]
Sig by Mr_Nick666
08/06/2007 11:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
|-Anubis-|
<3 Girls

Posts: 1,249.3308
Threads: 45
Joined: 12th Feb 2007
Reputation: -2.28734
E-Pigs: 26.8142
Offline
Post: #2
RE: UMD Tools NOT working on Vista...
Try changing the compatibility mode for umdcomposer?

[Image: chikarusigrf1.png]
08/06/2007 11:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
.:ʕΘЯg@nʔ:.™
Elite EPerson

Posts: 1,612.4675
Threads: 233
Joined: 14th Apr 2007
Reputation: 3.87089
E-Pigs: 66.6058
Offline
Post: #3
RE: UMD Tools NOT working on Vista...
Yea my Stream Composer won't load either on vista i even put the .Dll in my system32 won't work

[Image: hw_wow_sig.php?cardCharacterName=Tetriz]
(This post was last modified: 08/06/2007 01:59 PM by .:ʕΘЯg@nʔ:.™.)
08/06/2007 12:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Vegetano1
$urf

Posts: 9,187.2250
Threads: 397
Joined: 2nd Mar 2007
Reputation: 6.06988
E-Pigs: 2756.7240
Offline
Post: #4
RE: UMD Tools NOT working on Vista...
|-Anubis-| Wrote:Try changing the compatibility mode for umdcomposer?


Yes try this maybe there is a win98 compatibility or win xp!?

right click "UmdStreamComposer.exe"

Maybe i go vista but this is nogood news..


Make loads of $$!! it wurks!!
[Image: csbanner_anim_03.gif]
Signed Homebrew by bsanehi & OMightyBuggy
http://endlessparadigm.com/forum/showthr...?tid=25707
Spoiler for My miniBlog:
08/06/2007 12:56 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
(o Y o)
Paradigmatic Entity

Posts: 185.1713
Threads: 21
Joined: 5th Apr 2007
Reputation: 4.14684
E-Pigs: 1.4785
Offline
Post: #5
RE: UMD Tools NOT working on Vista...
XP PRO <3
08/06/2007 03:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Syfe
Blackened Rose Hero.

Posts: 3,563.2524
Threads: 76
Joined: 4th May 2007
Reputation: -5.01013
E-Pigs: 52.4761
Offline
Post: #6
RE: UMD Tools NOT working on Vista...
how about Vista crashes so i have to use my WIn98 machine which only my Vista machine has the tools. other than that it didn't work for me either

[Image: newsig3.png]
[Image: DA.jpg]|[Image: mini.png]|X|[Image: altsig.png][Image: altsig.png]
[Image: sig.gif]
08/06/2007 08:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Mr. Shizzy
ɯɹ˙ sɥızzʎ

Posts: 2,986.5430
Threads: 406
Joined: 21st Feb 2007
Reputation: -2.36574
E-Pigs: 158.4404
Offline
Post: #7
RE: UMD Tools NOT working on Vista...
BIG News :D   I just learned on MaxConsole, that MS blacklisted certain exe progs from running on Vista...

Just rename "UMDstreamComposer.exe" to something else like "Der.exe".  And it works fine on Windows Vista.  :D

Back to Gameboot making  :D

PSP 2001 [TA-088v2]: 6.39 ME-9.7
[Image: 4kly6c1.gif]
Sig by Mr_Nick666
21/06/2007 04:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
|-Anubis-|
<3 Girls

Posts: 1,249.3308
Threads: 45
Joined: 12th Feb 2007
Reputation: -2.28734
E-Pigs: 26.8142
Offline
Post: #8
RE: UMD Tools NOT working on Vista...
There is a thread here about it as well.

A really interesting factoid.

[Image: chikarusigrf1.png]
21/06/2007 05:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jtanner
Neophitic Presence

Posts: 1.2153
Threads: 0
Joined: 20th Jun 2007
Reputation: 0
E-Pigs: 0.5024
Offline
Post: #9
RE: UMD Tools NOT working on Vista...
actually, its not the exe, its the manifest file that's causing the problem.  if you just rename the manifest and leave umdstreamcompser as names, it will run.

if tested and re-tested...

some one else check this please
23/06/2007 10:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
vinrose67
GAS

Posts: 1,191.2646
Threads: 97
Joined: 16th Jul 2007
Reputation: -2.06849
E-Pigs: 54.2375
Offline
Post: #10
RE: UMD Tools NOT working on Vista...
just want to up this thread because until now i have no luck to use that UMD Tools???

I'm on winxp sp2 I'm just wondering why this tools work on them while on me not?????

any advice bro's???

vinrose67 Signature

[Image: PSPAddictSignature.png]
21/08/2008 07:41 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

 Quick Theme: