Post Reply 
[PSP] Rcomage v1.1.1 - new RCO manipulation tool
Author Message
Vegetano1
$urf

Posts: 9,083.2507
Threads: 397
Joined: 2nd Mar 2007
Reputation: 6.06988
E-Pigs: 2756.6280
Offline
Post: #231
RE: [PSP] Rcomage v1.1.1 - new RCO manipulation tool
Found a new unknown,. :) >>UnknownInt18 when set to 0xffff the size settingsand position settings are disabled,. prob all settings in the line,.
If set to 0x10000 all settings work,.
example

XML Code
					<Plane name="music_plane_menu" posX="330" posY="118" posZ="0" redScale="1" greenScale="1" blueScale="1" alphaScale="0" width="240" height="48" depth="0" scaleWidth="1" scaleHeight="1" scaleDepth="1" iconOffset="0x0" onInit="nothing" image="nothing" unknownInt18="0xffff">

				        <Plane name="music_plane_back" posX="0" posY="0" posZ="0" redScale="1" greenScale="1" blueScale="1" alphaScale="1" width="240" height="48" depth="0" scaleWidth="1" scaleHeight="1" scaleDepth="1" iconOffset="0x0" onInit="nothing" image="image:music_tex_panel_back" unknownInt18="0x10000"></Plane>



Make loads of $$!! it wurks!!
[Image: csbanner_anim_03.gif]
Signed Homebrew by bsanehi & OMightyBuggy
http://endlessparadigm.com/forum/showthr...?tid=25707
Spoiler for My miniBlog:
01/02/2011 08:23 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
patpat
Able One

Posts: 82.1210
Threads: 3
Joined: 10th Jun 2009
Reputation: -3.86084
E-Pigs: 52.4063
Offline
Post: #232
RE: [PSP] Rcomage v1.1.1 - new RCO manipulation tool
(01/02/2011 08:23 AM)Vegetano1 Wrote:  Found a new unknown,. :) >>UnknownInt18 when set to 0xffff the size settingsand position settings are disabled,. prob all settings in the line,.
If set to 0x10000 all settings work,.
example

XML Code
					<Plane name="music_plane_menu" posX="330" posY="118" posZ="0" redScale="1" greenScale="1" blueScale="1" alphaScale="0" width="240" height="48" depth="0" scaleWidth="1" scaleHeight="1" scaleDepth="1" iconOffset="0x0" onInit="nothing" image="nothing" unknownInt18="0xffff">

				        <Plane name="music_plane_back" posX="0" posY="0" posZ="0" redScale="1" greenScale="1" blueScale="1" alphaScale="1" width="240" height="48" depth="0" scaleWidth="1" scaleHeight="1" scaleDepth="1" iconOffset="0x0" onInit="nothing" image="image:music_tex_panel_back" unknownInt18="0x10000"></Plane>


Yes, it is display mode.

0x0 stretch
0xFFFF center
0x10000 local level stretch
0x20000 local vertical stretch
0x30000 local stretch

Some unknow value i modify rcomage's ini and take it in ctftool, You can use CTFtoolMenu dump rco to check it.
(This post was last modified: 01/02/2011 09:03 AM by patpat.)
01/02/2011 08:56 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative

Posts: 17,014.6700
Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 445.5975
Offline
Post: #233
RE: [PSP] Rcomage v1.1.1 - new RCO manipulation tool
Thanks for the info patpat.
01/02/2011 08:50 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
wolfbiteice
Neophitic Presence

Posts: 3.1073
Threads: 1
Joined: 17th Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
E-Pigs: 0.7274
Offline
Post: #234
RE: [PSP] Rcomage v1.1.1 - new RCO manipulation tool
are the new found unknown values included in 1.1.1?
05/02/2011 07:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative

Posts: 17,014.6700
Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 445.5975
Offline
Post: #235
RE: [PSP] Rcomage v1.1.1 - new RCO manipulation tool
The latest INIs aren't included in v1.1.1, but should be here: http://endlessparadigm.com/forum/showthr...#pid326926

You can always grab my latest versions from here: https://github.com/zingaburga/RCOMage/tree/master/data
05/02/2011 05:09 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mugi
Paradigmatic Entity

Posts: 222.3840
Threads: 12
Joined: 18th Feb 2011
Reputation: -3.08805
E-Pigs: 15.2551
Offline
Post: #236
RE: [PSP] Rcomage v1.1.1 - new RCO manipulation tool
i found something for you to crunch on :)

xmb_plugin_normal.rco from 3.55 firmware on ps3 fails if you unpack it and repack it unmodified no matter what settings you use.
this one contains the settings for the clock, PSN category icon and various other stuff.
repacking it with rcomage always makes the psn icon vanish, corrupts the background of the clock (it turns into a white brick O.O) and propably causes something else i haven't found yet.

tested with writing directly to dev_flash on 3.55-kmeaw.
18/02/2011 05:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative

Posts: 17,014.6700
Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 445.5975
Offline
Post: #237
RE: [PSP] Rcomage v1.1.1 - new RCO manipulation tool
Did you perform GIM » PNG conversions when you dumped?  If so, can you try with no conversions whatsoever?

I'm getting pretty much byte identical output, with the exception of some events which are placed slightly differently (shouldn't affect the file though).
19/02/2011 12:08 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mugi
Paradigmatic Entity

Posts: 222.3840
Threads: 12
Joined: 18th Feb 2011
Reputation: -3.08805
E-Pigs: 15.2551
Offline
Post: #238
RE: [PSP] Rcomage v1.1.1 - new RCO manipulation tool
I originally tested by converting gims but it seems to work when i don't do that, so the problem would be the gim's then
are there any other ways to do gim's instead of gimconv you used on RCOmage ?

edit: alos, i might have found an unknown here, but needs more testing.

Quote:<Text name="clock" posX="0" posY="-12" posZ="0"  ...... unknown55="0xffffffff" unknownInt56="0x13" unknownInt57="0x3" unknown58="0x0"></Text>

i thought that unknown55 looks like a color and the clock text color is indeed #FFFFFF
changing the last 2 F's (alpha) to 00 makes the clock vanish (alpha = 0) so it's invisible, but changing the color itself didn't work as of yet.
needs more testing.
(This post was last modified: 19/02/2011 06:03 AM by mugi.)
19/02/2011 05:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA
Smart Alternative

Posts: 17,014.6700
Threads: 1,174
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Reputation: -1.71391
E-Pigs: 445.5975
Offline
Post: #239
RE: [PSP] Rcomage v1.1.1 - new RCO manipulation tool
Hmm, interesting, it appears that some of the GIMs in there are using DXT5 colour format, which is somewhat non-standard, which might explain why they won't work when converted to PNG then back to GIM.

The following images in xmb_plugin_normal.rco use DXT5 colour:
  • tex_indi_chat
  • tex_indi_message
  • tex_indi_online
  • tex_indi_online
If you don't need to edit them, you can dump without converting and manually convert the remaining three images (or do 2 dumps and fix up the XML).

If you want to edit those images though, you can try manually converting them to GIM, forcing Gimconv to use DXT5 colour, using a command line like:

Batch Script
gimconv --image_format dxt5 input.png -o output.gim

for each image.  Then reference these GIM files in the XML so Rcomage can merge it.

Hope that helps.

19/02/2011 06:08 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mugi
Paradigmatic Entity

Posts: 222.3840
Threads: 12
Joined: 18th Feb 2011
Reputation: -3.08805
E-Pigs: 15.2551
Offline
Post: #240
RE: [PSP] Rcomage v1.1.1 - new RCO manipulation tool
thanks, I'll try it and see what happens.

however, i noticed that atleast tex_psn.gim and tex_indi_bg.gim corrupt every time (these are most noticeable as they show up in xmb all the time as opposed to the rest) , and assuming they're standard gims, it should then work.
do the other images mess these up or is there something else to this im missing?

either way, I'll try only converting tex_psn and see if it breaks

Edit: well that's a no-go. the tex_psn.gim breaks if converted normally or with DXT5 option.
gimconv also spat an error: illegal image order when converting back to gim, but since it compiled fine i just ignored that.
the DXT5 image was a lot smaller than the original too..

*back to drawing board*

edit2: i unpacked a pile of rco's and so far they all repeat the same. no graphics load on the console after being converted to png and back, modified or not.
tried with DXT5 too and also tried the -ps3 switch on gimconv. both compressed and uncompressed state (huge uncompressed rco files are an issue with the limited space on the flash too)

i wonder if there's something the ps3 does to check the files or something.. I fail to believe that all the gim's are somehow broken, and they do work with p3t theme files anyway...

im calling it a day for now as im totally empty on ideas.
Has anyone gotten modified graphics to load in ANY way aside with p3t themes ?

one last edit though....

i noticed that when gims are unpacked from rco without conversion, the header is something like "GIM1.00.PSP" ... now.. when a gim is packed from png with default settings (using rcomage's gui) the header becomes "MIG.00.1PSP" ..and when a gim is packed from png using -ps3 switch, the header becomes ".GIM1.00."

now... what settings do i use to get "GIM1.00.PSP" header back into it ?
(This post was last modified: 19/02/2011 01:30 PM by mugi.)
19/02/2011 07:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

 Quick Theme: