Post Reply 
Anyone know how to change the speedtype in gpSP?
Author Message
Dr_LaTino
Paradigmatic Entity

Posts: 291.4225
Threads: 26
Joined: 22nd Sep 2007
Reputation: 1.72586
E-Pigs: 9.2488
Offline
Post: #1
Anyone know how to change the speedtype in gpSP?
To 128K? Doesn't in run on default?
I'm trying to run a hacked ROM in gpSP. I know it works because I can use it in VBA after I change to settings to 128K. But the real question is how to run it on gpsp.

My last hope resides in the gameconfig.txt file. I'm not sure how to get the information to that, though.

I'm not sure if anyone here is a gpSP expert, but this is about the only place I feel comfortable asking.

Edit: Nevermind. I figured it out. Thanks MrE. It's Pokemon Kohaku, a fake ROM, a hacked ROM of Firered. I guess it worked because Firered was the base. I hope I don't run into that problem again after I beat the elite four.
What's so different about gpSP kai than the original? I never liked it because it demotivated Exophase a little. During my search I also found a project named gpSP2X. =O
(This post was last modified: 27/07/2008 10:03 AM by Dr_LaTino.)
27/07/2008 09:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MrE
Dark Hadou Master

Posts: 497.2102
Threads: 20
Joined: 25th Jun 2007
Reputation: 2.39014
E-Pigs: 10.9567
Offline
Post: #2
RE: Anyone know how to change the speedtype in gpSP?
I was just having a look at my setup for UO gpSP kai 3.2 test 8. I believe if you enter the rom information into the list if it's not already there.

Example from game_config.txt

# Pokemon: Fire Red (F)
game_name = POKEMON FIRE
game_code = BPRE
vender_code = 01
idle_loop_eliminate_target = 080008c6
flash_rom_type = 128kb    «-just add this to the bottom if it's not there.

what game are you trying to load?

  

[Image: MrEnigma82.png]
[Image: ichigosiggy2.png]
27/07/2008 09:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
J_G_
Monster Hunter

Posts: 706.5060
Threads: 43
Joined: 7th Mar 2008
Reputation: -2.97985
E-Pigs: 28.7636
Offline
Post: #3
RE: Anyone know how to change the speedtype in gpSP?
is there a version that has a good fast forward setting..
or maybe another emulator because pokemon games are so slow.
in vba its ok, but i would like to play it on my psp.
27/07/2008 10:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MoseZ
hXc

Posts: 725.9900
Threads: 50
Joined: 4th May 2007
Reputation: -5.33618
E-Pigs: 14.0773
Offline
Post: #4
RE: Anyone know how to change the speedtype in gpSP?
I know that Rin 1.32 works good for Pokemon RBY & SGC, its got a turbo feature that is pretty nice, its like being on your bike all the time! as for GBSP Emu, I'm still looking myself. . . .

~MoseZ~


[Image: 1040388856_l-1.jpg]

Spoiler for Favorite Sig/Avy Combo:
[Image: Avatar__Grateful_Dead_Bear_by_Fanta.gif]

[Image: gratefuldeadcopy.png]

MehHakker
[Image: mosezava.png]

[Image: gift4mosez.png]

Shady545

Hellgiver - 22-03-16:37 -- sweet, get in your jet and meet me here in under an hour. I'll stall 'em...

p0op Wrote:I don't trust Dark_Alex...he's up to something......
27/07/2008 10:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
J_G_
Monster Hunter

Posts: 706.5060
Threads: 43
Joined: 7th Mar 2008
Reputation: -2.97985
E-Pigs: 28.7636
Offline
Post: #5
RE: Anyone know how to change the speedtype in gpSP?
i didnt know rin worked for gba games thanks I'll try it

edit: by rby you meant red, blue , yellow didnt you ?
(This post was last modified: 27/07/2008 01:01 PM by J_G_.)
27/07/2008 12:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MrE
Dark Hadou Master

Posts: 497.2102
Threads: 20
Joined: 25th Jun 2007
Reputation: 2.39014
E-Pigs: 10.9567
Offline
Post: #6
RE: Anyone know how to change the speedtype in gpSP?
Dr_LaTino Wrote:To 128K? Doesn't in run on default?
I'm trying to run a hacked ROM in gpSP. I know it works because I can use it in VBA after I change to settings to 128K. But the real question is how to run it on gpsp.

My last hope resides in the gameconfig.txt file. I'm not sure how to get the information to that, though.

I'm not sure if anyone here is a gpSP expert, but this is about the only place I feel comfortable asking.

Edit: Nevermind. I figured it out. Thanks MrE. It's Pokemon Kohaku, a fake ROM, a hacked ROM of Firered. I guess it worked because Firered was the base. I hope I don't run into that problem again after I beat the elite four.
What's so different about gpSP kai than the original? I never liked it because it demotivated Exophase a little. During my search I also found a project named gpSP2X. =O

It's stable on my slim so that's why I use itMadwin Glad you got it working in the end

[Image: MrEnigma82.png]
[Image: ichigosiggy2.png]
27/07/2008 01:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MoseZ
hXc

Posts: 725.9900
Threads: 50
Joined: 4th May 2007
Reputation: -5.33618
E-Pigs: 14.0773
Offline
Post: #7
RE: Anyone know how to change the speedtype in gpSP?
J_G_ Wrote:i didnt know rin worked for gba games thanks I'll try it

edit: by rby you meant red, blue , yellow didnt you ?

Yes, and by GSC, I meant Gold Silver, and Crystal :)

~MoseZ~


[Image: 1040388856_l-1.jpg]

Spoiler for Favorite Sig/Avy Combo:
[Image: Avatar__Grateful_Dead_Bear_by_Fanta.gif]

[Image: gratefuldeadcopy.png]

MehHakker
[Image: mosezava.png]

[Image: gift4mosez.png]

Shady545

Hellgiver - 22-03-16:37 -- sweet, get in your jet and meet me here in under an hour. I'll stall 'em...

p0op Wrote:I don't trust Dark_Alex...he's up to something......
27/07/2008 01:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
J_G_
Monster Hunter

Posts: 706.5060
Threads: 43
Joined: 7th Mar 2008
Reputation: -2.97985
E-Pigs: 28.7636
Offline
Post: #8
RE: Anyone know how to change the speedtype in gpSP?
i dl'ed the latest version of gpsp and the fast forward is actually a big improvement

I'll attach it


Attached File(s)
.zip  15864_gpsp(2).zip (Size: 607.65 KB / Downloads: 1730)
(This post was last modified: 27/07/2008 01:42 PM by J_G_.)
27/07/2008 01:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
andrewcc
OMG they killed Kenny!
Worlds End

Posts: 2,493.2479
Threads: 305
Joined: 5th Sep 2007
Reputation: 1.43435
E-Pigs: 49.4291
Offline
Post: #9
RE: Anyone know how to change the speedtype in gpSP?
seeing as a thread has been erected involving game issues in gpsp i would like to ask of some wisdom also........ the game dragonballz legacy of goku 2 will say that it cannot be run on the hardware found when you reach a certain point.... is there anything you need in gpsp to fool certain games built this way to bypass this issue?

[Image: spideysigcopycopycopy.png?t=1308548347]

[Image: ccandrew.png]



Object Link

Click here to view embedded webpage

Please note that by activating this feature, there may be undesirable consequences


Page: http://bandcamp.com/EmbeddedPlayer/v=2/track=2423211127/size=venti/bgcol=FFFFFF/linkcol=4285BB/
27/07/2008 01:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
J_G_
Monster Hunter

Posts: 706.5060
Threads: 43
Joined: 7th Mar 2008
Reputation: -2.97985
E-Pigs: 28.7636
Offline
Post: #10
RE: Anyone know how to change the speedtype in gpSP?
maybe its something to do with your GBA_BIOS
27/07/2008 02:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

 Quick Theme: