Endless Paradigm

Full Version: Classical Piano
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Firstly, thank you for your appreciation of my Zelda piano themes I showed you guys the other day. I'm hoping I can begin to steadily deliver some good entertainment here, piano is a big part of my life and I hope you guys will enjoy watching almost as much as I enjoy playing. I know there will be a bunch of members here who have an interest in playing, and I hope I can inspire some people to play. Anyone here who already plays, I would be delighted to have a decent chinwag about music and stuff. I also play guitar too :)

As well as Tim Minchin covers, and game music, I also play a lot of classical. As a self taught pianist, I get the most joy from playing works of genius by the likes of Beethoven, Chopin and Debussy. Some Scott Joplin ragtime is to come soon, and I'm even thinking of doing a piano cover of Eminem's 'Stan' lololololol Hahaha

So as you can tell my style and genre preferences are quite diverse, and today I would like to show you 3 classical pieces I recently learned.

Thanks for watching! Yay
You've done an amazing job for being self taught!  Those songs aren't in any way easy!

Since I don't know how to praise people properly, I'll put forward some criticisms, which hopefully help you out.  I'm only really familiar with the Arabesque, so I'll focus on that:

00:19:
it's marked as 'rit' followed by 'a tempo', not a pause, so make sure that your left hand doesn't stop here; you do it quite well at 03:25, so I'd follow that example

00:45: